// About Us

Our Team

Who we are and what we do

Get In Touch With Us

Our team is made up of passionate individuals who come together as one to make a real difference in each student we touch. Each of us brings a unique perspective and experience to a collective group with one understanding, the power of education. We may not change the world, but we will spark the mind that does!

NCRF STAFF

Dr. Theresa Price

Founder / Executive Director
NCRF

Veronica Brias Kummerfeldt

CEO, AAANIMO. LLC
veronica@ncrfoundation.org

DIANA LOVE

Director of Partnerships / College Relations
diana@ncrfoundation.org

Corey Price

Vice President, CAP Enterprises
corey@ncrfoundation.org

Denise Parker

Manager of Special Projects / Internships & Careers / Black Student Success Initiatives
denise@ncrfoundation.org

RACHEL ORTEGA

Office Manager / Scholarship Coordinator
rachel@ncrfoundation.org

BETTY GRANT

Human Resources Coordinator / Volunteer Engagement
betty@ncrfoundation.org

Carolyn raymond

Business Office / Human Resources Coordinator
carolyn@ncrfoundation.org

Pamela Seranio

Donor Development
pamela@ncrfoundation.org

joan scott

Governmental Affairs / Community Engagement
info@ncrfoundation.org

Sierra Smith

Outreach Coordinator
Sierra@ncrfoundation.org

lia grant

Partnerships / Special Projects
lia@ncrfoundation.org

Teianna Alvarez

Administration
teianna@ncrfoundation.org

CRYSTAL WESTBROOKS

Marketing
crystal@ncrfoundation.org

kysa WASHINGTON

Community Liaison / Student Athlete Program
kysa@ncrfoundation.org

Derek Speight

Outreach / Power of Me / Student Athlete Program
derek@ncrfoundation.org

EDUCATIONal Programs TEAM

dr. lisa fears-hackett

Director of Educational Programs
lisa@ncrfoundation.org

Tiffany Thompson

Assistant Director of Educational Programs
tiffany@ncrfoundation.org

charlean parker

MANAGER OF EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS, SAN DIEGO
charlean@ncrfoundation.org

Tonysha Miles

College and Career Planning Coordinator
tonysha@ncrfoundation.org

Bridget Hurtado

College and Career Advisor
bridget@ncrfoundation.org

STEAM TEAM

Veronica Brias Kummerfeldt

Director
veronica@ncrfoundation.org

Andrew Padilla

STEAM Program Manage
AndrewPadilla@ncrfoundation.org

Darvis Anderson

STEAM eSports / VEVA Gaming Founder
Darvis@ncrfoundation.org

STUDENT ATHLETE PROGRAM

chase price

Firefighter/Former Pro Athlete
chase@ncrfoundation.org

derek speight

Coordinator
derek@ncrfoundation.org

kysa washington

Coordinator
kysa@ncrfoundation.org

Coach chenita edwards

Hall of Famer / Softball & Athletic Consultant
info@ncrfoundation.org

coach roddy layton

Football & Athletic Consultant
info@ncrfoundation.org

Coach Eric Cooper

Basketball and Athletic Consultant
info@ncrfoundation.org

national support

Dr. Gloria Ponce-Rodriguez

College & Career Planning Specialist, US Dept. of Education FAFSA Pilot Completion Alumnus, DACA & DREAM ACT Specialist

Dr. Ebonee Mayo-Mitchell

EDUCATIONAL CONSULTANT, ADMISSIONS, ESSAY WRITING, FINANCIAL AID, SCHOLARSHIPS

Blake Simon aka "Blakemotivates"

College Success Coach / Professor / Consultant

regional support

cynthia adams

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA / BAY AREA DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT / EDUCATIONAL INITIATIVES

consultants

UPCOMING EVENTS