// About Us

Our Team

Who we are and what we do

Get In Touch With Us

Our team is made up of passionate individuals who come together as one to make a real difference in each student we touch. Each of us brings a unique perspective and experience to a collective group with one understanding, the power of education. We may not change the world, but we will spark the mind that does!

Meet our team

Dr. Theresa Price

Founder/CEO
NCRF

Veronica Kummerfeldt

VICE PRESIDENT & CEO AAANIMO, LLC
veronica@ncrfoundation.org

Corey Price

Director of Strategic Partnerships & Collaborative Opportunities
corey@ncrfoundation.org

Denise Parker

Director of Internships & Careers, Black Student Success & Special Projects
denise@ncrfoundation.org

Pamela Seranio

DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RELATIONS (HR)
pamela@ncrfoundation.org

Brittny Richard

DONOR DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR
brittny@ncrfoundation.org

BETTY GRANT

Coordinator of HR
betty@ncrfoundation.org

RACHEL ORTEGA

OFFICE MANAGER & SCHOLARSHIP COORDINATOR
rachel@ncrfoundation.org

Carolyn raymond

Business Manager
carolyn@ncrfoundation.org

joan scott

DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS & GOVERNMENTAL AFFAIRS
joan@ncrfoundation.org

Sheila Dufresne

Director of Publicity & Strategy
sheila@ncrfoundation.org

Melanie Eke

CREATIVE DIRECTOR, NCRF TV & COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT
melanie@ncrfoundation.org

Renee R. Cravin

Outreach Manager/Volunteer & Scholarship Coordinator
renee@ncrfoundation.org

Sierra Smith

Data Marketing Coordinator
sierra@ncrfoundation.org

Anthony Bevins

Data Coordinator
anthony@ncrfoundation.org

CRYSTAL WESTBROOKS

Marketing
crystal@ncrfoundation.org

Teianna Alvarez

TRAVEL/TOURING ADMINISTRATION & EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT TO FOUNDER
teianna@ncrfoundation.org

Stephanie Nelson

Administration
stephanie@ncrfoundation.org

Tamara Bates

National Director of Government Relations and HBCU Partnerships
tamara@ncrfoundation.org

CORPORATE PARTNERSHIP TEAM

Corey Price

Director of Strategic Partnerships & Collaborative Opportunities
corey@ncrfoundation.org

Joyce Stewart

ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE, PARTNERSHIPS
joyce@ncrfoundation.org

EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS & STUDENT SUPPORT TEAM

Tiffany Thompson

Assistant Director of Educational Programs
tiffany@ncrfoundation.org

charlean parker

MANAGER OF EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS
charlean@ncrfoundation.org

Tonysha Miles

College and Career Planning Coordinator
tonysha@ncrfoundation.org

Kolbi-Rae Edney

College Advisor/Dual Enrollment Coordinator
kolbi-rae@ncrfoundation.org

Jorge Bravo

Program Coordinator, Educational Programs
jorge@ncrfoundation.org

Luis Garcia

Program Coordinator, Educational Programs
luis@ncrfoundation.org

Theasil Arana

PROGRAM COORDINATOR EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS
theasil@ncrfoundation.org

Bridget Hurtado

LATINO COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT MANAGER/ COLLEGE AND CAREER ADVISOR
bridget@ncrfoundation.org

Gabriela Villanueva-Vega

Latino Community Engagement Coordinator
gabriela@ncrfoundation.org

Derek Speight

“POWER OF ME” SCHOOL TOUR COORDINATOR
derek@ncrfoundation.org

STEAM TEAM

Veronica Brias Kummerfeldt

VICE PRESIDENT/DIRECTOR
veronica@ncrfoundation.org

Jason Minera

STEAM Supervisor Events & Programs
jason@ncrfoundation.org

Darvis Anderson

STEAM e-Sports / VEVA Gaming Founder
darvis@ncrfoundation.org

Kat Sedrak

STEAM Coordinator & Logistics
kat@ncrfoundation.org

STUDENT ATHLETE PROGRAM

Coach chenita edwards

DIRECTOR, NCAA HALL OF FAMER/MVP
chenita@ncrfoundation.org

derek speight

SAP COORDINATOR
derek@ncrfoundation.org

kysa washington

SAP COORDINATOR
kysa@ncrfoundation.org

Coach Korteece Baker

SAP Coordinator
korteece@ncrfoundation.org

chase price

Firefighter/Former Pro Athlete
chase@ncrfoundation.org

coach roddy layton

Football & Athletic Consultant
roddy@ncrfoundation.org

Coach Eric Cooper

Basketball and Athletic Consultant
eric@ncrfoundation.org

national support

Dr. Gloria Ponce-Rodriguez

College & Career Planning Specialist, US Dept. of Education FAFSA Pilot Completion Alumnus, DACA & DREAM ACT Specialist

Dr. Ebonee Mayo-Mitchell

EDUCATIONAL CONSULTANT, ADMISSIONS, ESSAY WRITING, FINANCIAL AID, SCHOLARSHIPS

Blake Simon aka "Blakemotivates"

College Success Coach / Professor / Consultant

regional support

cynthia adams

NORTHERN CALIFORNIA / BAY AREA DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT / EDUCATIONAL INITIATIVES

consultants

UPCOMING EVENTS

New Calendar Coming Soon