// About Us

Meet Our Team

Our Team

Get In Touch With Us

Our team is made up of passionate individuals who come together as one to make a real difference in each student we touch. Each of us brings a unique perspective and experience to a collective group with one understanding, the power of education. We may not change the world, but we will spark the mind that does!

NCRF STAFF

Dr. Theresa Price

Founder/ Executive Director
NCRF

Veronica Kummerfeldt

Director of STEM/ Creative
NCRF
veronica@thecollegeexpo.org

Rachel Ortega

Office Manager
rachel@thecollegeexpo.org

Crystal Westbrooks

Marketing/ Outreach
crystal@thecollegeexpo.org

Keion Morgan

Director of Community Engagement and Educational Initiatives
Keion@thecollegeexpo.org

Destiny McGhee

College & Career Coordinator
destiny@thecollegeexpo.org

Betty Grant

Human Resources
Betty@thecollegeexpo.org

Kysa Washington

Community Relations Liaison
kysa@thecollegeexpo.org

Roxanne Ortega

Logistics Administrator/ Outreach
Roxanne@thecollegeexpo.org

Corey Price

Account Executive/ Outreach
Corey@thecollegeexpo.org

Valery Hernandez

Account Executive/ Donor Development
Valery@thecollegeexpo.org

Teianna Alvarez

Office Assistant/ Road Manager
teianna@thecollegeexpo.org

Diana Love

Operations Director/ New Business Development
diane@thecollegeexpo.org

S.t.e.a.m.

Melanie Miller

STEAM Program Coordinator & Instructor

Veronica Kummerfeldt

Director of STEM/ Creative
NCRF
veronica@thecollegeexpo.org

Antonio Martinez

Trainer

Brian Vu

Liquid Rocket Program Coordinator

Moses Holley

Program Manager

MOVEMENT ENRICHMENT PROGRAM

Charlean Parker

Director of San Diego

Dr. Lisa Hackett

Director of LA County

STUDENT ATHLETE PROGRAM

Deantwan Fitts

Basketball Coordinator

Chase Price

Director of SAP/ Donor Development

Executive BOARD

Dr. Theresa Price

Founder/ Executive Director
NCRF

William Bryan

Wealth Manager/Financial Advisor
LPL Financial

Tim Nguyen

Vice President
Bank of the West

James Gilmer

JWG Associates

Diana Love

Operations Director/ New Business Development

William Moore

Business Operations Analyst
BCD Economic Development Services

Wayne Cox

Entrepreneur
CAM Financial

National Advisory BOARD

Lisa Cagnolatti

Vice President, Southern California Edison

Ed Barnett

Vice President/Partner, Newbury Capital Management

Dr. Gloria Ponce Rodriguez

College & Career Readiness Specialist/ FAFSA Completion Pilot Project Comittee
Senate Hispanic Leadership Summit

Tamela Cash-Curry

Attorney, LA County

Dr. Lisa Fears-Hackett

Director Education Services
upcoming expos
HOU Black College Expo
View Event
Sacramento Black College Expo
View Event
LA Black College Expo
View Event
Student Stories
Dr. Lorin Crawford
Ph.D. Statistical Science
Read Story
John Smith
High School Freshman 
Read Story
IMPORTANT LINKS
Donate
Support our cause
Volunteer
We need your help and support to continue to impact the lives of students nationwide!
Volunteer
Become An Exhibitor
Become an exhibitor at our events to spread awareness, increase sales, or increase enrollment!
Speak to a representative
Shop
Take a look at our exclusive collection of T-shirts, hats, hoodies & other items. Proceeds from each purchase goes towards our Scholarship Fund
Shop
Win Dollars For College
All juniors and seniors are eligible and must be present to win at the respective expo. There is no fee to enter.
Scholarship Guidelines
Scholarship Information
View All
9th Annual

Houston

Black College Expo

November 2, 2019
10:00 am
  -  
5:00 pm
View Event
2nd Annual

Sacramento

Black College Expo

November 23, 2019
9:00 am
  -  
5:00 pm
View Event
21st Annual

Los Angeles

Black College Expo

February 1, 2020
9:00 am
  -  
5:00 pm
View Event

Helping over 500,000 students get to

College, Careers & Beyond.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
Jump on our newsletter and be the first to know about events and resources in your area.

750 N. Diamond Bar Blvd, Suite 208, Diamond Bar, CA 91765 United States
Corporate Office   (877) 427-4100   Fax (909) 396-0932.